Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
2

Field Notes Film: Shining Rock Wilderness Southern Loop

Backpacking and photographing the Shining Rock Wilderness in Western North Carolina
2

Welcome to Field Notes!

This is the Field Notes Film of my 3 day backpacking trip to the Shining Rock Wilderness in Western North Carolina on October 25, 2023. It is not in sequence with other Field Notes editions and I did not send it out via email.

I originally included this film as a YouTube link in the Shining Rock Wilderness Southern Loop adventure story issue of Field Notes. This was before Substack offered specialty video post formats and before I began offering films as stand alone issues. However, I believe this film and a couple of others deserve their own post, so I am creating them now.

This trip was recorded using a GoPro Hero 10 Black. Earlier, lower quality films will only live on YouTube. I’ll post a link at the bottom, if interested. Now,

Lets go!

Audio for this film is as follows-

  1. Lost Highway by Au.Ra

  2. Decision by The Tower of Light

  3. Golden Cage by Jimena Contreras

  4. Hallowed Days by Chasms

  5. Night Snow by Asher Fulero

  6. No.7 Alone With My Thoughts by Esther Abrami

  7. Orbit by Corbin Kites

  8. Boundless Energy by Nate Blaze

All tracks are available royalty-free from the YouTube Audio Library.

Read the adventure story and see the photos I made on this trip here-

Subscribe to Field Notes and receive my free PDF ebook Field Notes: Adventure Stories Season I.

Field Notes is entirely reader supported. I could use your help in spreading the word. Forward the email, share the post, tell your friends! It all helps!

Thank you for reading Field Notes. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

View my best photography here-

Photo Galleries

And find some older films on my YouTube channel-

YouTube

2 Comments